New Chief Electoral Officer announced as Dr David Marshall

The Secretary of State has appointed Dr David Marshall as the Chief Electoral Officer for Northern Ireland.

The Secretary of State for Northern Ireland has appointed the new Chief Electoral Officer for Northern Ireland as Dr David Marshall.

He will begin in his new role on 7th August 2023.

For the past five years, he has been working for the Northern Ireland Statistics and Research Agency. Most recently he has held the post of Director & Senior Responsible Owner for the 2021 Census.

He will replace the current Chief Electoral Officer, Sarah Ling.

Join the discussion

Other News

Scroll to Top